COVID-19 information for international students -

Close alert
Skip to content
close search Agents
Close Menu

The Study Tasmania International Education Awards is a significant recognition and celebratory event for international students, staff, homestay family hosts and industry partners that have contributed to the Tasmanian international education industry.

On the Monday 13 September 2021, the Hon Roger Jaensch MP, Minister for State Growth, attended an incredible night celebrating the international education sector in Tasmania.

Congratulations again to all our finalists and winners on an amazing year, supporting your peers, the sector, and the community.

Here is the list of the Award Winners for 2021:

Community Spirit Award - Amanda Barbarotto (Hobart, Tasmania)

International Education Teacher or Staff of the Year - International Student Advisor Team TasTAFE (State-wide)

International Student of the Year for University – Maria Kumar (Hobart, Tasmania)

International Student of the Year for Vet – Mandeep Jaiman (Launceston, Tasmania)

International Student Graduate of  the Year - Huynh Van Phuong Nguyen (Anny) (Devonport, Tasmania)

International Student of the Year for School or College – An Le (Hobart, Tasmania)

Industry Partner of the Year – UTAS Tax Clinic (State-wide)

Homestay Host of the Year – Philip Walker and Cate Walker (Launceston, Tasmania)